Married Man Meals: Crispy Cheddar Chicken Tenders

I used to write about my cooking exploits under the heading of “The Single Guy Cooks“, but since I’m not single anymore, that doesn’t really apply.  So now I’ll be adding meals and recipes under the heading of Married Man Meals, because that’s really what they are now, whether I’m eating alone or dining with my lovely wife.

So for the initial post under this new adventure, I’ve got a recipe that I found over at Plain Chicken.  It’s a simple, easy to make, and quick recipe that tastes incredible.  I made it for dinner last night and while I thought that it was going to be good, I was really pleasantly surprised at how good it was.

Crispy Cheddar Chicken Tenders are exactly what they sound like, small chicken tenders with a cheesy breading on them that are topped with a delicious sauce.  The ingredients required are all pretty common stuff that you should have in your pantry, making it a good, quick mid-week meal.  From start to eating it only took me 30 minutes (not including defrosting the chicken) and the next time I do it it will probably go even faster.  While I just ate 5 of these babies and called it a night, I could easily see pairing it with some rice and a salad and having a really nice meal.

So head on over to Plain Chicken to get the full recipe and enjoy some good cooking tonight! I promise you will not be disappointed.

3 thoughts on “Married Man Meals: Crispy Cheddar Chicken Tenders

  1. I know that this is heavy on eggs and chicken, but I bet you could do something similar with breading squash or zucchini and then make the sauce using Cream of Mushroom instead of chicken.

Leave a Reply

