Where we’ve been…

So yeah, it’s been a little while since I’ve posted.  I guess about a month a half to be exact.  So here’s my attempt to remember what has gone on in that time and then to catch you up with what that was…

The biggest and most exciting thing that has happened is that we bought a new (to us) car.  K had an older Toyota 4Runner that was great and had no problems to speak of, but when you get a car with 235K plus miles on it, you spend less time enjoying driving it and more time worrying that the next bump will result in a repair that costs more than the car is worth.  So we traded it in to the wonderful guys at North Hills Auto in Greenville, SC and got an 08 Subaru Outback.  We love the Outback and could not be happier with it.

We’ve also been busy with stuff at church as I’ve had a couple of opportunities to put my seminary training to good use through teaching Sunday School and preaching.  It is truly a labor of love for me and something that I really enjoy doing, from start to finish.  It’s been good to get back to studying and preparing.  Both K and I have also been busy participating in our small group and the men’s and women’s Bible studies respectively.  That has been good for us as well as we have the chance to not only grow together, but also independently.

Work is about the same for both of us, which is to say crazy and sometimes fun for K and less so for me.  It’s a long time of trusting God’s plan and being patient, which is not really my strong suit.

I’ve been discovering some new music and waiting for some other new stuff to come out that I’m pretty excited about.  New music includes mainly The Head and the Heart, and Blind Pilot, while Wilco and Mute Math are slated to release new albums in the next few weeks.  Coldplay has one coming out too, but based on what I’ve heard of their newer stuff, I’m pretty ambivalent about it.  Sounds like B-sides from their old stuff to me.

I guess that is about all from the homefront here, but if anything changes, we’ll be sure and let you know.

Love and Sweatpants.

One thought on “Where we’ve been…

  1. darlene says:

    glad to hear everything is going well. some new music i have been checking out is ben rector, quiet company and parachute musical.

Leave a Reply

