Sam’s Choice: Lands’ End Canvas

Ok, I’ll just come out and say it.  I have a new favorite clothing store.  That coveted title has been held by J.Crew for the past 6 years or so, but with the ending of my employment there (laid off, not fired, and having nothing to do with the health of the company…still going strong) and the fact that I own copious amounts of clothing from them, my attention began to turn to other clothiers.

Enter Lands’ End Canvas.  This offshoot of the original Lands’ End has been going for about a year now and I had been checking it out and admiring some of their styles but until this past week I had not made the plunge to actually buy anything from them.  Then they had a huge end of season sale and Kristen and I got some incredible deals on some great clothes.  I was pretty excited about the buys and discounts that we got, but then I checked the mail when I got home from work today.  There was a hand written, hand addressed note in it thanking me for my order and hoping that I enjoyed all of the clothing that I bought.  I’ve ordered a lot of things on the internet before and I have never, ever gotten a hand written thank you note from a company before.

I’m not sure where Lands’ End Canvas is headed in the future, but if they continue to turn out quality, affordable clothes combined with incredible customer service it is safe to assume that they’ll do really well.  So here’s to fashion with a conscience.

One thought on “Sam’s Choice: Lands’ End Canvas

  1. Liz says:

    I was just checking out the website TODAY and thinking for the millionth time that I love Land’s End Canvas and also thinking that I must be the only person who knows about it… that or my friends are also too ashamed to admit they shop at Land’s End. Kudos for putting this out there! I actually really do like their clothes, so maybe this means we are just getting old ; ) Gotta go check out the men’s sale now!

Leave a Reply

