Thoughts

It’s the beginning of a new week and there will be at least one new beginning this week for me.  In a few hours I’ll slip on my green apron for the final time and head to Starbucks to work my last shift as a barista.  It’ll be bittersweet as I’m leaving friends, but I’ll still stop by and hang out.  My time at Starbucks has been good, but I’m really excited to start my job at Wells Fargo and I think that it is going to be a great experience all the way around.

In other news, Kristen and I celebrated our 6 month wedding anniversary yesterday.  In some ways it seems like we’ve been married so much longer than 6 months (in a good way, as in we’ve done and experienced so much in that time), and in other ways it seems just like yesterday.  Either way, I can’t wait to see what the next 6 months hold for us, and then the years after that. I love having her as my wife and spending time with her, and I can’t imagine my life without her.

I guess that is about all for now, but be sure and check out Kristen’s blog for some entertaining videos (she’s picked up my slack in that department…) and check back later for more updates from me.

Love and Sweatpants

Leave a Reply

