Catching Up With The Fielders

It’s been a pretty eventful few weeks here in the Fielder Household.  We finished off the work we did on our bathroom by getting a light fixture installed and some new mirrors that we painted to match the paint scheme throughout.  It looks pretty good and opened things up in there, which is really nice.  It also provided a lot more light, which is always a good thing, since no one likes to get ready in the dark.  I’ll do a full post with pictures sometime later…

I also successfully procured a new job as a teller with Wells Fargo/ Wachovia.  It’s not really my career goal, but it is definitely a step up from Starbucks and I am grateful and excited to have it.  I start in a couple of weeks and should have some good stories about banking to share with you my interweb friends.

Last weekend was spent camping in Northeast Alabama at Buck’s Pocket campground where we and the dogs hiked and relaxed for a few days.  The weather was incredible and we really enjoyed the time together and out in nature.  It was a great getaway and as our first camping trip, it was successful, meaning there will be more to follow.  I’d post some pictures but my camera battery died after like two pictures so we don’t really have any…so you’ll just have to take our word for it.

Other than that, it’s been work and work.  Kristen is busy as ever with her job and I’m spending time at Starbucks working out the string.  It will be a bittersweet goodbye there, but I’ll still head up there to catch up, grab some coffee, and talk college football.  I’ll just sit on the other side of the counter while I do.

So anyway, as summer slides into fall I hope you are well and that you check back later for some fuller updates.

Love and Sweatpants.

One thought on “Catching Up With The Fielders

Leave a Reply

