Rain, Rain, Go Away…

I had big plans this weekend.  You know, the Memorial Day kind.  My girlfriend is back in town, the road work in front of my mailbox just got finished, and the grill is speaking to me of neglect.  But alas, so far it has rained most of the weekend and I’ve worked in a mall and a coffee shop most of the weekend.  Now I’m off and the rain is back in force.  We’re going to try and get some plants for the planter by the mailbox, but it remains to be seen if the weather will permit.  Doesn’t the rain know this is a holiday weekend intended for outdoor activities?  So I’m going to drink some coffee, listen to Joe Purdy and watch the liquid sunshine come down.

Leave a Reply

